Bonjour!

Welcome to my blog!

 

I’m a 22 year old females living in the Sutherland Shire and I’m currently studying Public Health majoring in Health Promotion.  A little about myself; I’m currently working six days a week and my only day off work is spent at Uni, yes I’m very busy!
I’m always working because I have a very expensive habit that I must maintain.. TRAVELLING!!!

I’ve always had a love for travelling since I was young. So far I’ve been to American twice, Fiji, Malaysia, Isle of Pines, Noumea, Port Villa, Mystery Island, Lifou, Singapore, Bangkok, Hong Kong, Paris, England and South Africa.

My favourite holidays would have to be last year when I spent a week in Paris and three weeks travelling around England. I saved the money for my own air fares, food, spending money and tours. I learnt a lot of history about both countries and it was an experience I’ll never forget!

At the start of the year I spent two weeks in South Africa Cape Town. I’m always eager to learn more and to be inspired and where else to go but South Africa! I’ve always been a huge Nelson Mandela fan, something I adopted from my mother’s love of The Springbok’s rugby team. Travelling around Cape town, visiting Museums, visiting famous landmarks and climbing Table Mountain were again experiences that I’ll never forget and will always be thankful for.
While visiting Cape Town I had one thing on my list that I wouldn’t leave without doing… Visiting Robbin Island where my hero spent 18 years of his 27 years sentence in prison.

Overall, the holiday taught me so much. There wasn’t a day I went without crying over the poverty, learning about the history of South Africa and that hardships. But it made me very thankful for what I have and has inspired me to try my hardest and made a difference just like Mandel did.

During the spare time that I do have I’m reading auto bio graphs of people that I find interesting. Either it being Music celebrities, Actors or past President’s.  I enjoy learning about other peoples lives, perspectives of the world and learning from other peoples mistakes.

As you can tell my writing skills aren’t the best, but in conversations or debate I hope to make a difference and teach people a thing or two.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

. Image Here’s a photo of me half way up Table Mountain. It took over 4 hours to climb.

Leave a comment